BABA BANDA SINGH BAHADUR ENGINEERING COLLEGE - FATEHGARH SAHIB

Affiliated to I.K.G PTU, Jalandhar

ਬਾਬਾ ਬੰਦਾ ਸਿੰਘ ਬਹਾਦਰ ਇੰਜੀਨੀਅਰਿੰਗ ਕਾਲਜ - ਫਤਿਹਗੜ੍ਹ ਸਾਹਿਬ Call Us:(1800 137 2015, 01763 503067)

Institute’s Innovation Council (IIC)

Introduction

Ministry of Education (MoE), Govt. of India has established ‘MoE’s Innovation Cell (MIC)’ in higher education institutes with the following objectives: 

  • To systematically foster the culture of innovation and start-up ecosystem in education institutions
  • To engage large number of faculty, students and staff in various innovation and entrepreneurship related activities such as ideation, Problem solving, Proof of Concept development, Design Thinking, Critical Thinking, IPR, Student Internship, Project handling and management at Pre-incubation/Incubation stage, etc.

Baba Banda Singh Bahadur Engineering College, Fatehgarh Sahib, Research and Development Centre have established an Institution Innovation Council (IIC) during the calendar year 2018-19 as per the norms of MHRD’s Innovation Cell, Government of India. The college IIC ID is : IC201912057

IIC Members

Teaching and Non-Teaching Members

Position

Name

Email

Patron (HOI)

Dr. Gurcharan Singh Lamba

principal@bbsbec.ac.in

IIC President, Innovation Activity Coordinator and NIRF Coordinator

Dr. Manpreet Kaur

manpreet.arora@bbsbec.ac.in

 Vice President

Er. Gurmeet Sharma

 

Convener

Dr. R. S. Uppal

rsuppal@gmail.com

 IPR Activity Coordinator

Dr. Harmesh Kumar

harmesh.kumar@bbsbec.ac.in

 Social Media Coordinator

Dr. Puneet Mittal

puneet.mittal@bbsbec.ac.in

 ARIIA Coordinator

Dr. Amarinder Singh

amarinder.singh@bbsbec.ac.in

 

Internship Activity Coordinator

Dr. Amandeep Singh

aman.gsp@gmail.com

Start up Activity Coordinator

Dr. Navneet Kaur

navneet.sehgal@bbsbec.ac.in

Member

Dr, Triptjot Singh Panag

tripatjot.singh@bbsbec.ac.in

Member

Dr. Rajni Bala

rajni.bala@bbsbec.ac.in

Member

Prof. Amanjot Kaur

amanjot.kaur@bbsbec.ac.in

Member

Prof. S. Saha

s.saha@bbsbec.ac.in

Member

Dr. Sonia

sonia.malhotra@bbsbec.ac.in

Member

Dr. Raju Sharma

raju.sharma@bbsbec.ac.in

Member

Er. Karamjeet Singh

karamjeetghatora@gmail.com

Member

Prof. Manpreet Kaur

manpreet.singhi@bbsbec.ac.in

Member

Prof. Navneet Kaur Panag

navneet.kaur@bbsbec.ac.in

Member

Prof. Navdeep Kaur Brar

 

Member

Prof. Lovejeet Singh

lovejeet.singh@bbsbec.ac.in

Member

Prof. Gurwinder Singh

gurwinder.singh@bbsbec.ac.in

Member

Sh. Sushil Kumar

sushil.kumar@bbsbec.ac.in

Member

S. Sukhjit Singh

 

Member

Dr. Jaspreet Singh

jaspreet.singh@bbsbec.ac.in

Member

S. Jagtar Singh

jagtar.singh@bbsbec.ac.in

Member

S. Deshvir Singh

deshveer.singh@bbsbec.ac.in

Student Members

Position

Name

Email

Social Media Coordinator

Armaan Singh Sran

armaansran22@gmail.com

Internship Coordinator/Innovation coordinator

Gunjot Singh

gunjot.singh.567@gmail.com

Social Media/ Startup Coordinator

Harjas Kaur Ratol

harjas.ratol@gmail.com

Internship / Startup

Harnoor Kaur Khehra

harnoorkhehra28@gmail.com

IPR

Harshpreet kaur

harspreetk1207@gmail.com

IPR / Innovation

Ikjot singh

ikjot0611@gmail.com

Member

Jasleen Kaur

soniakaur.012345@gmail.com

Member

Jaspreet Kaur

jaspreetkaur.5201@gmail.com

Member

Jaspreet kaur

jasjanagal915@gmail.com

Member

Manpreet kaur

kaurmanpreet131149@gmail.com

IPR Coordinator

Mehakdeep Kaur

mehakdeep6569@gmail.com

Startup / IPR Coordinator

Parneet Kaur Khaira

parneetkhaira15@gmail.com

Startup Coordinator

Pulkit sharma

gaurabhi271@gmail.com

Member

Rimpledeep kaur

rimpledeepkaur06@gmail.com

Internship/ Startup Coordinator

Sarath Satheendran

sarathsatheendran42@gmail.com

External Members

The college IIC team has done collaboration with external members from the field of entrepreneurship, innovation, start-ups, incubation etc.

 

Major Focus of IIC

  • To create a vibrant local innovation ecosystem.
  • Start-up supporting Mechanism in HEIs.
  • Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements Framework.
  • Establish Function Ecosystem for Scouting Ideas and Pre-incubation of Ideas.
  • Develop better Cognitive Ability for Technology Students.

Functions of IIC

  • To conduct various Innovations, IPR and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time bound fashion.
  • Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
  • Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
  • Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
  • Create an Institution’s Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institution’s faculty and students.
  • Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges etc. with the involvement of industries.

Certificate for the year 2019-20

Certificate for the year 2018-19

Online activities for the year 2020-2021

S.No. Date Activity Expert Type of Activity
1 25-11-2020 Webinar on ‘How to Become Entrepreneur & Develop Start-ups’ Dr. Arvind Dhingra, Executive Director, Science & Technology Entrepreneurs Park, Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College IIC Calendar Activity for Quarter 3 of the year 2020-2021 under session- “How to plan up for start-up and legal & Ethical Steps”  
2 21-12-2020 Webinar on “Towards 6G Networks” . Er. Gurbir Singh Sandhu, RF Manager, Network Performance Services, Huawei, Canada IIC calendar Activity for Quarter 2 of the year 2020-2021 under the “Session on Process of Innovation Development”