i Institute’s Innovation Council (IIC) | Baba Banda Singh Bahadur Engineering College

BABA BANDA SINGH BAHADUR ENGINEERING COLLEGE - FATEHGARH SAHIB

Affiliated to I.K.G PTU, Jalandhar

ਬਾਬਾ ਬੰਦਾ ਸਿੰਘ ਬਹਾਦਰ ਇੰਜੀਨੀਅਰਿੰਗ ਕਾਲਜ - ਫਤਿਹਗੜ੍ਹ ਸਾਹਿਬ Call Us:(1800 137 2015, 01763 503067)

Institute’s Innovation Council (IIC)

Introduction

Ministry of Education (MoE), Govt. of India has established ‘MoE’s Innovation Cell (MIC)’ in higher education institutes with the following objectives:

  • To systematically foster the culture of innovation and start-up ecosystem in education institutions
  • To engage large number of faculty, students and staff in various innovation and entrepreneurship related activities such as ideation, Problem solving, Proof of Concept development, Design Thinking, Critical Thinking, IPR, Student Internship, Project handling and management at Pre-incubation/Incubation stage, etc.

Baba Banda Singh Bahadur Engineering College, Fatehgarh Sahib, Research and Development Centre have established an Institution Innovation Council (IIC) during the calendar year 2018-19 as per the norms of MHRD’s Innovation Cell, Government of India. The college IIC ID is : IC201912057

IIC Members

Teaching and Non-Teaching Members
Position Name Email
Patron (HOI) Dr. Gurcharan Singh Lamba principal@bbsbec.ac.in
IIC President, Innovation Activity Coordinator and NIRF Coordinator Dr. Manpreet Kaur manpreet.arora@bbsbec.ac.in
 Vice President Er. Gurmeet Sharma
Convener Dr. R. S. Uppal rsuppal@gmail.com
 IPR Activity Coordinator Dr. Harmesh Kumar harmesh.kumar@bbsbec.ac.in
 Social Media Coordinator Dr. Puneet Mittal puneet.mittal@bbsbec.ac.in
 ARIIA Coordinator Dr. Amarinder Singh amarinder.singh@bbsbec.ac.in
Internship Activity Coordinator Dr. Amandeep Singh aman.gsp@gmail.com
Start up Activity Coordinator Dr. Navneet Kaur navneet.sehgal@bbsbec.ac.in
Member Dr, Triptjot Singh Panag tripatjot.singh@bbsbec.ac.in
Member Dr. Rajni Bala rajni.bala@bbsbec.ac.in
Member Prof. Amanjot Kaur amanjot.kaur@bbsbec.ac.in
Member Prof. S. Saha s.saha@bbsbec.ac.in
Member Dr. Sonia sonia.malhotra@bbsbec.ac.in
Member Dr. Raju Sharma raju.sharma@bbsbec.ac.in
Member Er. Karamjeet Singh karamjeetghatora@gmail.com
Member Prof. Manpreet Kaur manpreet.singhi@bbsbec.ac.in
Member Prof. Navneet Kaur Panag navneet.kaur@bbsbec.ac.in
Member Prof. Navdeep Kaur Brar
Member Prof. Lovejeet Singh lovejeet.singh@bbsbec.ac.in
Member Prof. Gurwinder Singh gurwinder.singh@bbsbec.ac.in
Member Sh. Sushil Kumar sushil.kumar@bbsbec.ac.in
Member S. Sukhjit Singh
Member Dr. Jaspreet Singh jaspreet.singh@bbsbec.ac.in
Member S. Jagtar Singh jagtar.singh@bbsbec.ac.in
Member S. Deshvir Singh deshveer.singh@bbsbec.ac.in
Student Members
Position Name Email
Social Media Coordinator Armaan Singh Sran armaansran22@gmail.com
Internship Coordinator/Innovation coordinator Gunjot Singh gunjot.singh.567@gmail.com
Social Media/ Startup Coordinator Harjas Kaur Ratol harjas.ratol@gmail.com
Internship / Startup Harnoor Kaur Khehra harnoorkhehra28@gmail.com
IPR Harshpreet kaur harspreetk1207@gmail.com
IPR / Innovation Ikjot singh ikjot0611@gmail.com
Member Jasleen Kaur soniakaur.012345@gmail.com
Member Jaspreet Kaur jaspreetkaur.5201@gmail.com
Member Jaspreet kaur jasjanagal915@gmail.com
Member Manpreet kaur kaurmanpreet131149@gmail.com
IPR Coordinator Mehakdeep Kaur mehakdeep6569@gmail.com
Startup / IPR Coordinator Parneet Kaur Khaira parneetkhaira15@gmail.com
Startup Coordinator Pulkit sharma gaurabhi271@gmail.com
Member Rimpledeep kaur rimpledeepkaur06@gmail.com
Internship/ Startup Coordinator Sarath Satheendran sarathsatheendran42@gmail.com
External Members

The college IIC team has done collaboration with external members from the field of entrepreneurship, innovation, start-ups, incubation etc.

Major Focus of IIC

  • To create a vibrant local innovation ecosystem.
  • Start-up supporting Mechanism in HEIs.
  • Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements Framework.
  • Establish Function Ecosystem for Scouting Ideas and Pre-incubation of Ideas.
  • Develop better Cognitive Ability for Technology Students.

Functions of IIC

  • To conduct various Innovations, IPR and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time bound fashion.
  • Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
  • Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
  • Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
  • Create an Institution’s Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institution’s faculty and students.
  • Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges etc. with the involvement of industries.

Certificate for the year 2019-20

Certificate for the year 2018-19

Online activities for the year 2020-2021

S.No. Date Activity Expert Type of Activity
1 22-11-2021 One-day Awareness Workshop on Intellectual Property Rights Dr. Dinesh Sharma an Innovation Ambassador
by MoE’s IIC
The procedure to file a patent, its
registration and commercialism
2 23-02- 2021 An exposure Visit to Incubation Unit/Patent Facilitation Centre/Technology Transfer Centre Dr. Arvind Dhingra, Executive Director of the (STEP-GNDEC), park. An exposure Visit to Science & Technology Entrepreneurs’ Park (STEP-GNDEC), Ludhiana
 3 25-11-2020 Webinar on ‘How to Become Entrepreneur & Develop Start-ups’ Dr. Arvind Dhingra, Executive Director, Science & Technology Entrepreneurs Park, Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College IIC Calendar Activity for Quarter 3 of the year 2020-2021 under session- “How to plan up for start-up and legal & Ethical Steps”
 4 21-12-2020 Webinar on “Towards 6G Networks” Er. Gurbir Singh Sandhu, RF Manager, Network Performance Services, Huawei, Canada IIC calendar Activity for Quarter 2 of the year 2020-2021 under the “Session on Process of Innovation Development”